The Busan International Film Festival Awards  NETPAC  for its 25th Anniversary

Aditya Tuesday October 13, 2015

The 20th Busan International Film Festival selected The Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema (NETPAC) as the recipient of the Achievement Award to celebrate its 25th anniversary.

Founded in 1990 after a conference organized in New Delhi, NETPAC is a worldwide organization that represents 29 countries with more than 40 film festivals and 150 members. NETPAC’s main contribution is the institution of the NETPAC Award presented at film festivals for member states.

The NETPAC Award is given to the best Korean film at the Busan International Film Festival every year. From Three Friends by Yim Soonrye, the awardees of NETPAC Award include The Power of Kangwon Province by Hong Sangsoo, 3-Iron by Kim Ki-duk, Dooman River by Zhang Lu, and King of Pigs by Yeon Sangho. NETPAC has discovered the potentials of Korean films in advance with the Busan International Film Festival and contributed to the promotion of Korean films worldwide.
Celebrating NETPAC’s contribution for 25 years, Busan International Film Festival invited the founder and president of NETPAC, Aruna Vasudev to receive the award during the Festival.

  • Past Recipient of the Busan International Film Festival NETPAC Award

19th (2014) : "Socialphobia" Hong Seok-jae
18th (2013) : "Shuttlecock" Lee Yubin
17th (2012) : "Jiseul" Omeul
16th (2011) : "King of Pigs" Yeun Sangho
15th (2010) : "Dooman River" Zhang Lu
14th (2009) : "Paju" Park Chan Ok  
13th (2008) : "Members of the Funeral" Baek Seung-bin, "Treeless Mountain" Kim Soyong
12th (2007) : "With the Girl of Black Soil" Jeon Soo-il, "Hello Stranger" Kim Donghyun
11th (2006) : "The Last Dining Table" Roh Gyeongtae
10th (2005) : "The Unforgiven" Yoon Jong-bin
9th (2004) : "3-Iron" Kim Ki-duk
8th (2003) : "Untold Scandal" E J-yong
7th (2002) : "Road Movie" Kim Insik
6th (2001) :"Take Care of My Cat" Jeong Jae-Eun
5th (2000) : "Chunhyang" Im Kwontaek
4th (1999) : "The Bird Who Stops in the Air" Jeon Soo-il
3rd (1998) : "The Power of Kangwon Province" Hong Sangsoo
2nd (1997) : "Bad Movie" Jang Sunwoo
1st (1996) : "Three Friends" Yim Soonrye
20th Busan International Film Festival will be held Oct 1, 2015 to Oct 10, 2015.
Asian Film Market will be held Oct 3, 2015 to Oct 6, 2015.
Asian Project Market will be held Oct 4, 2015 to Oct 6, 2015

Kirill Razlogov

May 6, 1946 – September 26, 2021

С Разлоговым в Бусане

Distinguished figure in Russian cultural research and an internationally known film critic, Kirill Razlogov left us unexpectedly on September 26, 2021, leaving all of us deeply saddened and heartbroken.. Read More...